Skip to main content

Newsroom

News & Resources

PAACS Global Day of Prayer

Please join us on Monday, February 8th for the PAACS Global Day of Prayer to unite with the PAACS family as we seek God and petition His blessings. We encourage you to join the Zoom call of your choice as we thank God for His faithfulness as PAACS celebrates its 25th birthday.

"Devote yourselves to prayer, being watchful and thankful." Colossians 4:2

Join us for one of two Zoom Prayer Gatherings on Monday, February 8, 2021. Please register to receive the Zoom link and agenda.

REGISTER HERE

PRAYER GATHERING #1:

US and Canada:

  • Eastern Time - Mon, Feb 8, 2021 at 1:00 pm ET
  • Central Time - Mon, Feb 8, 2021 at 12:00 noon CT
  • Mountain Time - Mon, Feb 8, 2021 at 11:00 am MT
  • Pacific Time - Mon, Feb 8, 2021 at 10:00 am PT

Africa:

  • Eastern Africa Time - Mon, Feb 8, 2021 at 9:00 pm EAT
  • Central Africa Time - Mon, Feb 8, 2021 at 8:00 pm CAT
  • West Africa Time - Mon, Feb 8, 2021 at 7:00 pm WAT

 

PRAYER GATHERING #2:

US and Canada:

  • Eastern Time - Mon, Feb 8, 2021 at 8:00 pm ET
  • Central Time - Mon, Feb 8, 2021 at 7:00 pm CT
  • Mountain Time - Mon, Feb 8, 2021 at 6:00 pm MT
  • Pacific Time - Mon, Feb 8, 2021 at 5:00 pm PDT

Africa:

  • Eastern Africa Time - Tue, Feb 9, 2021 at 4:00 am EAT
  • Central Africa Time - Tue, Feb 9, 2021 at 3:00 am CAT
  • West Africa Time - Tue, Feb 9, 2021 at 2:00 am WAT

REGISTER HERE

 

PRAYER POINTS for the PAACS GLOBAL DAY OF PRAYER:

  • May God supernaturally protect the PAACS Residents, Faculty, Graduates, mission hospitals, PAACS supporters, leadership, administration, and all the people of the world from this pandemic.
  • May the Lord bring an end to this pandemic and save those who are dying from this virus.
  • May the Lord protect all of the PAACS Residents, Faculty, Graduates, and mission hospitals from all conflict and turmoil in the areas in which they serve.
  • May the Lord bring peace to the home countries of our PAACS Residents, Faculty, and Graduates in Africa in which there is conflict.
  • May the Lord help all of the PAACS Residents succeed in their surgical training and do well on all of their exams (both PAACS and COSECSA exams).
  • May God continue the spiritual growth of PAACS Residents, Faculty, and Administration on our journeys of becoming fully devoted followers of Christ.
  • May the PAACS Residents, Faculty, Graduates, mission hospitals, PAACS supporters, leadership, and administration be faithful in sharing the Gospel with those in their sphere of influence.
  • May the Lord use the Residents, Graduates, and Faculty to minister hope and the healing of Christ to the people of Africa.
  • May the Lord bless all of the PAACS graduates and help them and their families as they serve God. May he provide for them and keep them in good health. May the Lord provide for the education of their children.
  • May God supply every need of the Residents, Faculty, Graduates, mission hospitals, PAACS supporters, partnership organizations, leadership, and administration and PAACS ministry. May there be no lack.
  • May God provide all of the Faculty and short-term missionaries needed to serve in the PAACS programs.
  • May God lead PAACS to open new programs in hospitals and areas according to His will and purpose.
  • May PAACS continue to glorify God and serve Him in all of our work.
  • May the Lord lead the PAACS leadership as we update the strategic plan.
  • May the Lord open doors of opportunity and make right connections for the PAACS ministry.
  • May God supernaturally and abundantly provide financially for the needs of the PAACS ministry.
  • May the Lord grow and flourish this ministry to bless more of those in need in Africa.

DOWNLOAD PRAYER POINTS

Close