Skip to main content

Newsroom

News & Resources

PAACS Global Day of Fasting and Prayer

PAACS Global Day of Fasting and Prayer

The PAACS Global Day of Fasting and Prayer is open to all who are involved with and support PAACS, including donors, leaders, staff, residents, faculty, graduates, and partners. We encourage you to join the Zoom call of your choice and unite with the PAACS family as we seek God and petition His blessings.

Join us for one of two Zoom Prayer Gatherings on Monday, October 12, 2020. Please register to receive the Zoom link and agenda.

REGISTER HERE


PRAYER GATHERING #1:

US and Canada:

  • Eastern Time - Mon, Oct 12, 2020 at 1:00 pm EDT
  • Central Time - Mon, Oct 12, 2020 at 12:00 noon CDT
  • Mountain Time - Mon, Oct 12, 2020 at 11:00 am MDT
  • Pacific Time - Mon, Oct 12, 2020 at 10:00 am PDT

Africa:

  • Eastern Africa Time - Mon, Oct 12, 2020 at 8:00 pm EAT
  • Central Africa Time - Mon, Oct 12, 2020 at 7:00 pm CAT
  • West Africa Time - Mon, Oct 12, 2020 at 6:00 pm WAT

PRAYER GATHERING #2:

US and Canada:

  • Eastern Time - Mon, Oct 12, 2020 at 8:00 pm EDT
  • Central Time - Mon, Oct 12, 2020 at 7:00 pm CDT
  • Mountain Time - Mon, Oct 12, 2020 at 6:00 pm MDT
  • Pacific Time - Mon, Oct 12, 2020 at 5:00 pm PDT

Africa:

  • Eastern Africa Time - Tue, Oct 13, 2020 at 3:00 am EAT
  • Central Africa Time - Tue, Oct 13, 2020 at 2:00 am CAT
  • West Africa Time - Tue, Oct 13, 2020 at 1:00 am WAT

REGISTER HERE


PRAYER POINTS for the PAACS GLOBAL DAY OF FASTING AND PRAYER:

  • May God supernaturally protect the PAACS residents, faculty, graduates, mission hospitals, PAACS supporters, leadership, administration, and all the people of the world from this pandemic.
  • May the Lord bring an end to this pandemic. May the Lord be glorified through all of this.
  • May our lives exemplify faith in God and our full trust in Him despite the circumstances in this world.
  • May the PAACS residents, faculty, graduates, mission hospitals, PAACS supporters, leadership, and administration be faithful in sharing the Gospel with those in their sphere of influence.
  • May the Lord provide peace and remove fear from our PAACS residents, faculty, graduates, mission hospitals, PAACS supporters, leadership, and administration.
  • May the Lord help all of the PAACS residents succeed in their surgical training and do well on all of their exams.
  • May the Lord use the residents, graduates, and faculty to minister hope and the healing of Christ to the people of Africa.
  • May the Lord bless all of the PAACS graduates and help them and their families as they serve God.
  • May God supply every need of the residents, faculty, graduates, mission hospitals, PAACS supporters, partnership organizations, leadership, and administration and PAACS ministry. May there be no lack.
  • May PAACS continue to glorify God and serve Him in all of our work.
  • May the Lord lead the new PAACS organization according to His plans, purposes and will.
  • May the Lord open doors of opportunity and make right connections for the PAACS ministry.
  • May God supernaturally and abundantly provide financially for the needs of the PAACS ministry.
  • May the Lord grow and flourish this ministry to bless more of those in need in Africa.

DOWNLOAD PRAYER POINTS

Close